I Want to Be a Tree Part 2

But his delight is in the law of the Lord,

And in His law he meditates day and night.

Psalm 1:2

There is nothing like the Word of God. It is the start to everything good in life. Blessings come all over us when we start off each morning and end each day thinking about God’s words.

Think about Psalm 1:2.

  • But his delight is in the law of the Lord, I love the Word of God! I am growing in my love for the Word of God.
  • And in His law he meditates day and night. I remind myself of God’s ways at least twice a day. I ask Holy Spirit to help me understand His words as I contemplate them.

 

We all know what it is like to have a tune stuck in our head. What if you were to choose which song got stuck instead of leaving the soundtrack of your mind to chance.

When I was a kid “scripture songs” were very popular. People would sing scripture verses word for word. Recordings were made of these songs so that people all over the world were able to learn and sing the scriptures together.

Putting scripture to music is a great way to store up God’s words in your memory. I find that verses that I learned to sing as a child “randomly” pop up in my mind all the time. I am able to sing the songs, even silently to myself, as I go about my day.  This is one of my favorite ways to meditate on His law. What a blessing!

Click here to receive your weekly dose of peace by email

Click here to read Part 1 of this series!

I tried to find a Psalm 1 song for you, but I couldn’t seem to choose one that I thought would appeal to the majority of my readers. If you know a good one, please share it with me!

 Click here to check out the Joyce Meyer teaching I have been enjoying this past week.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment